killoflat.blogg.se

Switching between books in ibooks
Switching between books in ibooks










The main issue seems to be that the books and pdfs on the old iPad are not on the Mac to begin with because they won't transfer. I transferred purchases (popup window) during the backup. You're right! I remember losing all my photos a few years back - what's the point in a Backup button if it creates a false sense of security? Truly heartbreaking.Īs well as backing up have you done File > Devices > Transfer Purchases to copy them over to your computer's iTunes, and then done File > Move Books From iTunes in your Mac's iBooks app to move them to that ? Nothing has changed, it's always been like that - nothing that can be in the iTunes/iBooks library on the computer (music, books, films etc) is included in the backup, the restore would look to find them in the library. Thanks heaps for the reply, comments below.

switching between books in ibooks

Hope that all makes sense, any help would be much appreciated.

SWITCHING BETWEEN BOOKS IN IBOOKS FULL

How do I ensure a full back and restore to my new iPad so I don’t discover missing data long after I’ve sold my old iPad? How do I copy my books over to my new iPad?

  • iBooks on my new iPad shows 8 books (only purchased books).
  • I can see that data is not being copied from the old iPad (for many apps) during the backup: I’ve since discovered that an iTunes Backup is incomplete by design these days, I’m guessing this a change since iOS7 maybe? The Singaporean AppleCare rep actually told me this partial backup is an improvement - which left me wondering for who?Īll versions of iBooks are logged into the same iTunes account and all have syncing turned on (this has been checked with AppleCare several times). I’ve had two long calls with AppleCare who turned out to be in Singapore (the quality of service is noticeably lower sorry) so thought I’d try here. I can’t transfer content from my old iPad to a new one, including iBooks content.










    Switching between books in ibooks